Seven Spartans Named To National All-Academic Team

Victoria Smith is one of two Spartan four-time ACWPC All-Academic honorees.
July 20, 2015

2015 ACWPC All-Academic awards Get Acrobat Reader

Colorado Springs, Colo.----- For the fourth time in their college careers, San Jose State University women's water polo players Timi Molnar and Victoria Smith were named to the Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) All-Academic award winners.

Molnar, a graduate student in anthropology, and Smith, who graduated in May 2015 majoring in communication disorders and sciences, are two of the seven student-athletes to be honored in 2015. Juniors Bianca Seyfert and Rae Lekness and sophomores Katelynn Thompson, Cara Robinson and Clara Espar Llaquet were named to the ACWPC's list of award winners. Seyfert and Lekness are two-time honorees.

Awards are based on a minimum 3.20 grade-point average.

San Jose State also was cited for its overall academic performance as one of 26 with a team grade-point average of 3.17 (on a 4.00 scale).