Tyanna Roy Named Honorable Mention All-MW

Roy closed out her career with 14 kills and 10 digs in her final match in a Spartan uniform on November 21.
Nov. 30, 2015

Colorado Springs, Colo.—San José State senior volleyball player Tyanna Roy received honorable mention All-Mountain West Conference honors today as selected by the conference’s head volleyball coaches.

Roy led the 2015 Spartans in kills in MW matches with 185, 2.85 per set, and in all matches with 213, 2.71 per set.  She was a three-year starter for the Spartans and ended her career with 805 kills, 286 digs, 169 blocks and 923 points.

Roy is the second Spartan player to receive all-conference accolades.  Former Spartan Hanah Blume was named to the All-MW team in 2013.

The Spartans finished the 2015 season with 13-18 overall record and 5-13 MW record. 


Name                                       Class                Position           Institution

Akokwe Clement#                      Sr.                    OH                   Air Force



Sarah Baugh#                           Sr.                    S                      Boise State

Sierra Nobley#                          So.                   OH                   Boise State

Maddy O’Donnell#                     Jr.                    MB                   Boise State

Kaitlyn Oliver                             So.                   MB                   Boise State

Maddi Osburn                           So.                   L                      Boise State

Acacia Andrews                        Jr.                    MB                   Colorado State

Adrianna Culbert%#                   Sr.                    S/OPP              Colorado State

Alexandra Poletto                      So.                   MB                   Colorado State

Alex Reid                                  Sr.                    OH                   Colorado State

Maggie Eppright                       Jr.                    L                      Fresno State

Madison Morell                         Jr.                    OH                   Nevada

Skye Gullatt                              Sr.                    MB                   New Mexico

Hannah Johnson%#                   Sr.                    S                      New Mexico

Deja Harris                                R-Fr.                 MB                   San Diego State

Bree Hammel#                           Jr.                    MB                   UNLV

Laura Beach#                            So.                   MB                   Wyoming

Kayla Slofkiss                           Jr.                    OH                   Wyoming

Honorable Mention:

Shelley Spires                           So.                   OH                   Air Force

Jaime Colaizzi#                         Sr.                    L                      Colorado State

Simone Henderson                    Sr.                    MB                   New Mexico

Cassie House#                          Jr.                    OH                   New Mexico

Bailey Little                               Jr.                    RS                    San Diego State

Tyanna Roy                               Sr.                    OH/OPP           San José State

Player of the Year:  Adrianna Culbert, Sr., S/OPP, Colorado State

Freshman of the Year:  Reed Copeland, MB, Wyoming

Newcomer of the Year:  Alex Reid, Sr., OH, Colorado State

Coach of the Year:  Shawn Garus, Boise State

# # #