Volleyball Heads To Central Michigan For Final Tournament

Sept. 17, 2015

Tournament Central

Updated Player Information Get Acrobat Reader

Fresh off the program's first tournament title in four years, the San José State University volleyball team heads to the state of Michigan this weekend with a three-match winning streak to play at the Chippewa Challenge at Central Michigan University.

 

The Spartans will play Omaha (4-6) on Friday at 4:30 p.m. EDT/1:30 p.m. PDT; Central Michigan (3-7) on Saturday at 12:30 p.m. EDT/9:30 a.m. PDT; and Evansville (5-6) Saturday at 5 p.m. EDT/2 p.m. PDT.

 

Live statistics are available for every match with links provided on www.sjsuspartans.com. Live video will be available for free for the Central Michigan match, while video for the other two matches will be provided for a nominal fee at http://www.cmuchippewas.com/collegesportslive/.

 

San José State enters the weekend with a three-match winning streak after winning the UMass Lowell Invitational last weekend. The team is playing in the final tournament of the regular season before Mountain West play.

 

This weekend's marks the third of four weekends on the road in the month of September. The Spartans started the month in Texas at the UTRGV Tournament before traveling to Massachusetts last weekend. Next weekend, the team plays its second Mountain West road match of the season at UNLV on September 26 at 1 p.m. PDT.

 

Next week, the Spartans begin MW play with road matches at Fresno State on Thursday, September 24, and at UNLV on Saturday, September 26.