Softball Announces 2015 Fall Schedule

Jessica Madrid and the Spartans play a seven-game fall slate during the month of October.
Sept. 30, 2015

San Jose, Calif. – San José State head softball coach Peter Turner announced the squad's 2015 fall schedule on Wednesday. The Spartans will play seven games, against five opponents, during the month of October.

The team opens its fall slate on Friday, October 2, with a pair of games at the University of the Pacific. The Spartan and Tigers will play at 10:00 a.m. and noon on Bill Simoni Field in Stockton.

The following Saturday, October 10, San José State plays its only home game of the fall when Division II Academy of Art visits SJSU Field. The single game is slated to start at 10:00 a.m.

Santa Clara is the team’s next stop. The Spartans and Broncos play twice on SCU Softball Field on Friday, October 16. First pitches are set for 4:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.

On Thursday, October 22 and Friday, October 23, the team will be at Stanford and UC Davis, respectively. Game time in the Cardinal’s Boyd & Jill Smith Family Stadium is 5:30 p.m.   The fall schedule wraps up with a 1:00 p.m. first pitch at UC Davis’ La Rue Field.

San José State Softball

2015 Fall Schedule
Friday, Oct. 2, at Pacific, 10:00 a.m. & 12:00 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 10, vs. Academy of Art, 10:00 a.m.
Friday, Oct. 16, at Santa Clara, 4:00 p.m. & 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 22, at Stanford, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 23, at UC Davis, 1:00 p.m.