Former Spartan Women's Golfers Ready For 2015 Solheim Cup

Sept. 17, 2015

Solheim Cup Leaderboard

Former San José State women's golfers Juli Inkster and Pat Hurst are ready to lead the 2015 USA Solheim Cup team into action beginning on Friday, September 18 through Sunday, September 20, in St. Leon-Rot, Germany.

Inkster is serving as the team's captain, while Hurst will serve as Inkster's assistant captain.

A San José State Sports Hall of Fame legend, Inkster holds the unique distinction as the only golfer to play for a U.S. Solheim Cup team and serve as an assistant captain (2011). She has played in nine Solheim Cups and won 18.5 points for the U.S.

Hurst has represented the United States five times as a player at the Solehim Cup.

The Solheim Cup is a biennial event showcasing the top women's golfers representing the United States and Europe.  This year's competition is being held at the St. Leon-Rot Golf Club in St. Leon-Rot, Germany.  The European team has won the past two Solheim Cups.

The 14th edition begins Friday with foursomes (alternate shot).  Action from all three days will be broadcast on the Golf Channel, beginning at 2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT Thursday for the first two days.  Sunday's action begins at 4:30 a.m. ET/1:30 a.m. PT.