Women's Golf Starts 2017-18 At Ptarmigan Ram Classic

Sept. 15, 2017

Live Scoring

The 2017-18 San José State women's golf team begins the season next week with the Colonel Wollenberg Ptarmigan Ram Classic. The teams will play 18 holes on September 17, 18 and 19, at the Ptarmigan Country Club in Fort Collins, Colo.

The Spartans are one of 15 teams playing in the tournament - Colorado State, Boise State, Northern Arizona, UC Irvine, New Mexico State, Gonzaga, UNC Greensboro, Indiana, Long Beach State, Nevada, Northern Colorado, Portland State, San Francisco, Wyoming and the Spartans.

Spartan Lineup

1. Abegail Arevalo

2. Franziska Friedrich

3. Alexandra Cooper

4. Elizabeth Schultz

5. Ysabel Tran

The teams will start Sunday and Monday with tee times beginning at 8 a.m. MT/7 a.m. PT. Tuesday will be a shotgun start at 9 a.m. MT/8 a.m. PT.


 

 

San José State is the defending champion after winning last year's tournament by 14 shots. Former Spartan My Leander won the individual title with a six-under 210.

"We have had positive experiences on this course," said Spartan head coach John Dormann. "This is a good, competitive field to start the season against. We need to make birdies on the course to have a chance to win."