Three Women's Golfers Receive All-Mountain West Honors

April 30, 2015

Colorado Springs, Colo.--San José State senior Megan Osland was named to the first team All-Mountain West women's golf team, while Regan De Guzman and My Leander were named to the second team as announced by the Mountain West office and voted upon by the conference's women's golf head coaches.

Osland leads the Spartans in stroke average this season at 73.14. She has won two tournaments -- Wyoming Cowgirl Desert Intercollegiate and Juli Inkster Spartan Invitational. Osland has finished in the top-10 in six of her 10 tournaments played and led team with a fourth-place finish at the 2015 MW Championship with a one-over 217. She has shot seven rounds under par this season, including a 66 at the Bay Area Intercollegiate that tied for the lowest round in school history.

De Guzman earned her second all-conference honor after being named to the first team last year. She currently has a 74.14 stroke average and has finished in the top-10 in four tournaments including the past three. De Guzman finished sixth at the 2015 MW Championship at 221.

Leander has a 74.50 stroke average over 28 rounds. She has finished in the top-10 in three tournaments and was 16th at the Mountain West Championship. Her best finish came at the Juli Inkster Spartan Invitational where she was third at 226.

The three players have helped San José State to two tournament titles and five top-five finishes this season. The Spartan women's golf team makes their 21st regional appearance next week at the NCAA South Bend Regional, May 7-9, in South Bend, Ind.

First Team All-MW

Dana Finkelstein, UNLV

Harley Dubsky, UNLV

Emma Henrikson, San Diego State

Madchen Ly, Fresno State

Megan Osland, San José State

Second Team All-MW

Manon Mollé, New Mexico

Milagros Chaves, San Diego State

Genevieve Ling, Boise State

Sirene Blair, San Diego State

Regan De Guzman, San José State

My Leander, San José State

MW Golfer of the Year: Dana Finkelstein, UNLV

MW Freshman of the Year: Harley Dubsky, UNLV

MW Coach of the Year: Leslie Spalding, San Diego State

# # #