Women's Golf Competes At MW Championship To Begin Week

Regan De Guzman finished fourth at the 2014 MW Championships.
April 19, 2015

San Jose, Calif.--The San Jose State women's golf team competes for the 2015 Mountain West Women's Golf Championships this Monday, April 20, through Wednesday, April 22, on the Dinah Shore Tournament Course at the Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, Calif.

The nine teams competing for the title will play 54 holes over the three days on the par 72, 6,291-yard course. Teams will play 18 holes each day, and tee times begin at 7 a.m., with nine-minute intervals.

San Jose State will play the first round with Wyoming and Colorado, beginning at 8:30 a.m., with the final players teeing off at 9:06 a.m. Tee times for the final two rounds will be determined by order of finish after each round.

San Jose State's lineup will be Megan Osland, Regan De Guzman, My Leander, Elizabeth Schultz and Kathleen Rojas.

At last year's championship, the Spartans finished second to champion New Mexico by one shot. De Guzman finished fourth at 220, while Osland was 11th at 226.

Live scoring is available on www.golfstat.com with a link available on www.sjsuspartans.com. Admission is free to the championship.



Participating Teams (Golfstat Ranking)

UNLV (20)

San Diego State (27)

San Jose State (45)

Fresno State (69)

Boise State (82)

Nevada (102)

Colorado State (108)

New Mexico (118)

Wyoming (155)

# # #