Women's Basketball Conference Schedule Revealed

June 13, 2017

June 13, 2017


Mountain West Announcement

Spartan Ticket Office

Colorado Springs, Colo. --- San José State's 18-game regular season conference schedule was released by the Mountain West on Tuesday. The Spartans will open up league play at home versus Utah State on Dec. 27.

"We are always excited for our Mountain West conference schedule release as it finalizes our 17-18 game schedule," said SJSU head coach Jamie Craighead. "A one-game series between Fresno State and Boise State ensure those will be very important games on our conference schedule." 
 
After the conference opener the Spartans hit the road for contests at Colorado State (Dec. 30) and at UNLV (Jan. 3).
 
Then, New Mexico will visit the Event Center on Jan. 6 and San Diego State four days later on Jan. 10. Another road trip will follow with battles at Air Force (Jan. 13) and Nevada (Jan. 17).
 
The team's first of two byes takes place on Saturday Jan. 20, with the second coming on Wednesday Feb. 7. Four games will take place between them including home games against Boise State (Jan. 24) and UNLV (Jan. 31) and visits to Wyoming (Jan. 27) and New Mexico (Feb. 3).
 
The home game against Boise will be the only time SJSU sees the Broncos during the regular season. The other one-time opponent during the conference slate is Fresno State, and there will be no love lost between the two rivals when they square off on Valentines Day (Feb. 14) in the valley.
 
From there the Spartans return home to face Wyoming on Feb. 17 and Nevada on Feb. 21.
 
The Spartans will take trips to play San Diego State (Feb. 24) and Utah State (Feb. 28) before returning to the Event Center for Senior Night on Friday, Mar. 2, against Air Force. 

Stay tuned to SJSUSpartans.com for gametime announcements.
 

2017-18 Mountain West Schedule

Date Opponent Location Time
Wed., Dec, 27 Utah State The Event Center TBA
Sat., Dec. 30 at Colorado State Fort Collins, Colo. TBA
Wed., Jan. 3 at UNLV Las Vegas, Nev. TBA
Sat., Jan. 6 New Mexico The Event Center TBA
Wed., Jan. 10 San Diego State The Event Center TBA
Sat., Jan. 13 at Air Force USAFA, Colo. TBA
Wed., Jan. 17 at Nevada Reno, Nev. TBA
Sat., Jan. 20 BYE
Wed., Jan. 24 Boise State The Event Center TBA
Sat., Jan. 27 at Wyoming Laramie, Wyo. TBA
Wed., Jan. 31 UNLV The Event Center TBA
Sat., Feb. 3 at New Mexico Albuquerque, N.M. TBA
Wed., Feb. 7 BYE
Sat., Feb. 10 Colorado State The Event Center TBA
Wed., Feb. 14 at Fresno State Fresno, Calif. TBA
Sat., Feb. 17 Wyoming The Event Center TBA
Wed., Feb. 21 Nevada The Event Center TBA
Sat., Feb. 24 at San Diego State San Diego, Calif. TBA
Wed., Feb. 28 at Utah State Logan, Utah TBA
Fri., Mar. 2 Air Force The Event Center TBA