San José State-Minnesota Football Game On Big Ten Network

Jabari Carr caught seven passes in the 2013 game at Minnesota.
Sept. 8, 2014

Rosemont, Ill.----- For the first time, San Jose State University football will be on the Big Ten Network when the Spartans take on the University of Minnesota, Saturday, September 20 at TCF Bank Stadium.

The Spartans (1-1) and the Golden Gophers (2-0) will have a 3:01 p.m. (CT)/4:01 p.m. (ET)/1:01 p.m. (PT) kickoff in this non-conference contest.

The Big Ten Network is available to many Northern California Comcast Cable subscribers on Channel 403, Channel 610 on DirecTV and Channels 410 and 405 for HD on the DISH Network.

San Jose State has a bye week while Minnesota plays at TCU on September 13.

The Spartans and Golden Gophers will be meeting for the fourth time. Minnesota leads the series, 2-1, after a 43-24 win last season.